Buzzfeed Has Some Good Lists for Fans of Literature

Honestly, I’ve been surprised lately by the content of Buzzfeed.

Setting aside the Justin Bieber arrest gifs, Buzzfeed has some cool things for you to check out if you’re a fan of literature. (Click on the image to be taken to the article).

You know who else likes and has a literary tattoo? Me.

I took this quiz and it was actually a lot harder than I thought it would be.

16 Signs You Were An English Major

Is it wrong to say I fit most of these book-lover English-studying stereotypes?

16 Quotes That Will Make You Want To Cuddle Up With A Book

I feel like almost any quote from any book would make me want to curl up with a book and read it. It’s just in my nature.

9 Video Games Based on Classic Literature

Why read your favorite book when you can become Gatsby and experience the loss of Daisy and the American Dream all on your own?

12 Historic Bars Every Book Nerd Needs To Visit

Are you a fan of Dylan Thomas, James Baldwin, Anais Nin, or Norman Mailer? Well, you need to take a trip to New York City to check this place out. There are tons of other cool bars and awesome authors in this article as well.

If Your Favorite Literary Icons Had Dating Profiles

And, last but not least, just for fun, we get to see how some of our favorite literary authors would advertise themselves on a dating site. Hopefully they’d all have good grammar.

Advertisements

About ThePandaBard

Amanda is the Managing Editor at The Poetics Project and of The Socialist, the national magazine of The Socialist Party USA. She graduated with a BA in English Education and a minor in Political Science. She is currently enrolled in an English MA program with an emphasis in Literature. During her free time, Amanda enjoys writing poetry, reading, traveling, crocheting, watching entire seasons of campy shows on Netflix, and, of course, writing blogs. You can follow Amanda on Twitter @ThePandaBard, on Pinterest @ThePandaBard, or on Medium @ThePandaBard. You can also find her research on Academia.Edu at Cpp.Academia.Edu/MandaRiggle.
This entry was posted in Home Page and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s