Buzzfeed Has Some Good Lists for Fans of Literature

Honestly, I’ve been surprised lately by the content of Buzzfeed.

Okay, well not that surprised.
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

Setting aside the Justin Bieber arrest gifs, Buzzfeed has some cool things for you to check out if you’re a fan of literature. (Click on the image to be taken to the article).

Who doesn’t love a good literary tattoo?
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

You know who else likes and has a literary tattoo? Me.

Would you like to play a game?
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

I took this quiz and it was actually a lot harder than I thought it would be.

16 Signs You Were An English Major

You break out into song whenever there’s a book around.
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

Is it wrong to say I fit most of these book-lover English-studying stereotypes?

16 Quotes That Will Make You Want To Cuddle Up With A Book

Wait, you’re not supposed to do that? That’s unusual?
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

I feel like almost any quote from any book would make me want to curl up with a book and read it. It’s just in my nature.

9 Video Games Based on Classic Literature

What? Oh. My. Goodness. I need this game. I need it now.
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

Why read your favorite book when you can become Gatsby and experience the loss of Daisy and the American Dream all on your own?

12 Historic Bars Every Book Nerd Needs To Visit

I’ve been a bar, a saloon, and a pub, but never a tavern.
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

Are you a fan of Dylan Thomas, James Baldwin, Anais Nin, or Norman Mailer? Well, you need to take a trip to New York City to check this place out. There are tons of other cool bars and awesome authors in this article as well.

If Your Favorite Literary Icons Had Dating Profiles

Wait, isn’t Halley’s Comet frozen?
(Credit: Buzzfeed)

And, last but not least, just for fun, we get to see how some of our favorite literary authors would advertise themselves on a dating site. Hopefully they’d all have good grammar.

Amanda Riggle
Rarely use

Amanda Riggle

Managing Editor at The Poetics Project
Amanda is the Managing Editor at The Poetics Project and of The Socialist, the national magazine of The Socialist Party USA, as well as the Lead Editor of Pomona Valley Review's upcoming 11th issue. She graduated with a BA in English Education and a minor in Political Science. She is currently enrolled in an English MA program with an emphasis in Literature. During her free time, Amanda enjoys writing poetry, reading, traveling, crocheting, watching entire seasons of campy shows on Netflix, and, of course, writing blogs.

You can follow Amanda on Twitter @ThePandaBard, on Pinterest @ThePandaBard, or on Medium @ThePandaBard. You can also find her research on Academia.Edu at Cpp.Academia.Edu/MandaRiggle.

Amanda Riggle
Rarely use

Latest posts by Amanda Riggle (see all)

Tell Us What You Think.